It rains in Spain…

Look friends, it rains in Spain. In fact in Ribeira Sacra, Galicia it’s going to rain this Thursday. I state this only because I think when people consider Spanish wine they envision this dry, hot climate where red grapes roast in the sun and where acidity goes to die. And sure, there are some big ass wines that reek of oak and come in bottles that I can barely bench press. But in places like Ribeira Sacra, where it’s going to rain this Thursday, there are wines being made with the panache of Pinot Noir, and the elegance of a Steph Curry layup. And maybe it’s because Galicia is the most beautiful place I’ve ever seen, or because in Terra Alta, Catalunya they are producing the best Garnatxa Blanca I’ve ever tasted; maybe it’s just because I want to talk about Steph Curry, but I’m writing this blog and making it my job to drop all the science I possibly can about Spanish wine on anyone who will listen. I’ll tell you what it is, how it was made, where to get it and why it’s so gosh darn delicious. All you have to do is read about it…and drink it up. Vale!!?

 

Blogged at: Mom and Dad’s. Oakland, CA

Soundtrack: Mac Dre, It’s Raining Game 

Leave a Reply

